The SCAA Nominations Committee is seeking dedicated individuals to fill leadership positions in the Association. This is the perfect opportunity to give a little bit of your time back to SCAA and your fellow archivists, as well as gain valuable service experience for your vita. The Association relies on volunteers to arrange for quality professional development activities at an affordable price, to provide networking opportunities, to make available opportunities for sharing expertise and information via our blog and listserv, and to maintain a professional presence in the state.  

Nominations for officers are open for the following positions: 


•     Vice President/President-Elect - the Vice President shall perform the duties of the President in case of the President's resignation or absence. The Vice President shall serve as the President-Elect and as the official Association liaison with other organizations or committees with which the Association cooperates, and shall perform other duties as requested by the President.


•     First Year Director - Directors in their first year shall serve on the Program Committee and perform other duties as requested by the Executive Board or President. Directors (2nd year): Directors in their second year shall chair the Program Committee, coordinate arrangements for the annual meeting, and perform other duties as requested by the Executive Board or President.


•     Secretary - the Secretary shall record and disseminate the minutes of the Executive Board and business meetings as directed by the Board. The Secretary shall also maintain updated copies of the Constitution and By-Laws of the Association and provide copies upon request. The Secretary shall conduct the correspondence necessary to transacting the Association’s business. The Secretary shall also serve as the archivist for the Association.

Please consider running for one of the positions above. Or if you know of a colleague who would make a good candidate, please contact a member of the Nominating Committee: Jim Cross (Chair) at, Morgan Adams at, or Taryn Cooksey at Deadline to submit a nomination is September 30, 2021.